Student Programs

The directors and deans of eight highly-selective liberal arts colleges join forces to provide college-bound students and their families information about some of the most celebrated colleges in the United States.

This 90-minute program provides valuable insights on the distinctions of the individual colleges and the opportunity to speak with eight of the best national liberal arts colleges in the United States.

Schedule of Events
Check-in begins (10 minutes prior to the program time)
Introductions and the Liberal Arts Context (10 minutes)
Individual College Presentations (35 minutes)
Individual College Conversations (45 minutes, optional)

Registration forms are hosted on the Grinnell College website.

Virtual Programs

Saturday, September 11, 2021 – 2 pm ET

Sunday, September 12, 2021 – 2 pm ET

Saturday, September 18, 2021 – 5 pm ET

Sunday, September 19, 2021 – 5 pm ET

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 – 7 am ET

 

In-Person Programs

Boston
Sunday, May 22, 2022

New York City – Brooklyn
Monday, May 23, 2022

Washington, DC – Bethesda
Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Chicago – Schaumburg
Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Minneapolis
Thursday, May 26, 2022


8 of the Best Colleges’ Representatives

  • Claremont McKenna College: Jennifer Sandoval-Dancs, Associate Vice President for Admission and Financial Aid
  • Colorado College: Matt Bonser, Director of Admission
  • Connecticut College: Andy Strickler, Dean of Admission & Financial Aid
  • Grinnell College: Joe Bagnoli, Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
  • Haverford College: Jess Lord, Vice President & Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
  • Kenyon College: Diane Anci, Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission & Financial Aid
  • Macalester College: Jeff Allen, Vice President for Admissions and Financial Aid
  • Sarah Lawrence College: Kevin McKenna, Vice President for Enrollment & Dean of Admission and Financial Aid